“Be the change you hope to see in the world.” Mahatma Gandi

Just Bits and Pieces

my one minute mind

I’m not one to watch the news. As a matter of fact, I usually do my level best to avoid it.

It is rare indeed to catch me sitting down in front of my TV and flipping the news on.

Local news, national news, world news, matter not to me, I just don’t watch.

To some of you that may sound wrong.

I’ve heard the arguments; how do you know what’s going on in your community? How do you know what’s going on in your nation? How do you know what’s going on in your world?

People talk. Social media talks. Newspapers talk. Magazines talk.

You see, there’s no escape.

The awful hurts, tragedies, anguish, they’re never far away.

I can’t close my eyes or my heart to the hurt of this world.

It isn’t possible.

There’s more. There’s more to it than all of this.  More than all of…

View original post 114 more words

